BRENTWOOD & DISTRICT LAWN TENNIS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 24th January 2018 in the pavilion of the Billericay Lawn Tennis Club.

Present	John Tucker	Chairman
	Terry Morgan	Hon. League Secretary
	Diane Morgan	Hon. Secretary
And representatives from	the following Clubs	
		Apologies from
Bentley	Mountnessing	Andrea Goodman (Treasurer)
Billericay	Old Brentwoods	Basildon
Blackmore	Ongar	Stockbrook
Brentwood H. C.	Raphael Park	
Clearview	South Hanningfield	
Cranston Park	Stock	
Grosvenor		
Hutton&Shenfield	Thurrock	
Ingatestone	West Horndon	
Kelvedon Hatch	Writtle	

The minutes of the previous AGM were approved and duly signed.

No Affiliation fees were needed to enter into league this year.

League Secretary's Report:-

2017 Summary

We had to announce the sad passing of Mr. Bill Lowe last year, he was a stalwart of the Brentwood League and our thoughts with Bill's family.

Also, a courageous lady Jackie Feeley who sadly lost her battle to illness in October 2017 our thoughts with her husband Mark and all of the family and to Hutton & Shenfield club for the lost of a valued tennis member.

The 2017 season was not as good as it should have been with 46 matches forfeited and 8 matches not completed by end of the season either due to weather or not rearranging out of 536 matches. This was more than double the 2016 season so it was advised to the clubs to try their best to complete matches if it means sending 1 pair to matches rather than forfeit.

Colin Duncan of Raphael Park pointed out discrepancies in Rules 10 and 12 these have now been amended Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Peter Newton also pointed out that Basildon Tennis Club were not on the contact again this has been amended once again Thank you.

Formation of the league 2018

There were 3 new club applications to join the league. Grosvenor Ladies in Division 4. Mens Stock in Division 6 and David Lloyd Mixed team in division 4.

The following teams have been withdrawn from the league.

Mountessing Mens	Mens team from Division 4
------------------	---------------------------

The updated version of the league composition was circulated to the match secretaries and is on the website <u>www.stockleaguesec.wix.com/tennis/brentwoodleague</u>

Mr John Tucker Thanked Terry and Diane for their efforts in running the league and to all clubs for their support and good wishes for the forthcoming season.

Election of Officers

The following officers were re-elected to their current posts

John Tucker	Chairman
Terry Morgan	Hon. League Secretary
Andrea Goodman	Hon.Treasurer
Diane Morgan	Hon.Secretary

Presentation of Trophies

The Chairman, John Tucker presented the Trophies for the 2017 season to the winning Clubs.

Brentwood League Winners 2017

Mens Div 1 Billericay I Div 2 Hutton & Shenfield II Div 3 Hutton & Shenfield III Div 4 Brentwood Hard II Div 5 Mountnessing II Div 6 Ingatestone

Div 2 Brentwood Lawn II Div 3 Brentwood Lawn II Div 4 Brentwood Lawn IV

Mixed Div 1 Clearview I Div 2 Billericay I Div 3 Brentwood Lawn I Div 4 Clearview II

Congratulations to the winners of each division. I hope you all had an enjoyable season and I hope you have a successful season in the summer.

Any Other Business

There being no other business the meeting closed at 8pm.

Date of next AGM

Date of the next AGM & Fixture meeting was proposed for Wednesday 23rd January 2019 commencing at 7.30pm at Billericay Lawn Tennis Club.

On completion of the AGM the Fixtures for 2018 were arranged by the member clubs.